Importance of TODAY

Standard
mmq_future

As the shining rays of sun pierces

the dark night and brings in the day,

I wake amidst the sun and believe

to SEIZE THE DAY…

The glowing light refreshes me,

fills me with energy,

I walk on the grass bare feet

and experience the fantasy.

The breeze that comes gushing

my face leaves me gazed,

I run up the hill to hug it and

lie down amazed.

The flowing river castling down

brushes away my feet,

I look at its purity and bow down

to kiss the lovely treat.

As the shining sun eludes and

takes its rays away,

I thank God to make me understand, the importance of Today !!

-Viraj Lele
*Image courtesy: Google
Leave a Reply

